Menue phone

Team

The HCAS’s research is based on the trusting and intense collaboration of outstanding researchers crossing the boundaries of academic disciplines, who contribute to the project their expertise on various eras and regions.
Numerous scholars from all over the world will join the HCAS team for that reason within the next years. The fellowship programme is thus central for the HCAS’s working process.

all directors research associates research fellows student assistants

Prof. Dr. Christoph Kleine

Director

+49-341-97 37 722

c.kleine@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Monika Wohlrab-Sahr

Director

+49-341-97 37 721

wohlrab@uni-leipzig.de more

Dr. Judith Zimmermann

Research Coordinator

+49-341-97 37 723

judith.zimmermann@uni-leipzig.de more

Marie-Luise Frank

Administrative Coordinator

+49-341-97 37 720

marie-luise.frank@uni-leipzig.de

Anja Müller

Project Assistant

+49-341-97 37 737

anja.mueller@uni-leipzig.de

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Höpken

Permanent Senior Research Fellow

hoepken@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Hubert Seiwert

Permanent Senior Research Fellow

seiwert@uni-leipzig.de more

Dr. Magnus Echtler

Senior Researcher

+49 341 9737 733

magnus.echtler@uni-leipzig.de more

Dr. Mohammad Magout

Senior Researcher

m.magout@uni-leipzig.de more

Dr. Nur Yasemin Ural

Senior Researcher

+49-341-97 37 773

ural@uni-leipzig.de more

Dr. Florian Zemmin

Senior Researcher

florian.zemmin@uni-leipzig.de more

Dr. des. Sana Chavoshian

Junior Researcher

+49-341-97 37 725

sana.chavoshian@uni-leipzig.de more

Johannes Duschka

Junior Researcher

+49-341-97 37 738

johannes.duschka@uni-leipzig.de more

Elisabeth Marx

Junior Researcher

elisabeth.marx@uni-leipzig.de more

Juan Castillo

Student Assistant

juan.castillo@uni-leipzig.de

Carolin Hundt

Student Assistant

carolin.hundt@uni-leipzig.de

Charlotte Koch

Student Assistant

charlotte.koch@uni-leipzig.de

Pavel Raus

Student Assistant

pavel.raus@uni-leipzig.de

Hannah von Franz

Student Assistant

hannah.von_franz@uni-leipzig.de

Dr. des. Jörg Albrecht

Associate member

j.albrecht@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Saïd Arjomand, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(05-07/2017, 05-08/2018)

said.arjomand@stonybrook.edu more

Vanya Vaidehi Bhargav, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(10/2019-09/2020)

vanya.vaidehi@hotmail.com more

Prof. Roberto Blancarte, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(04-12/2020)

blancart@colmex.mx more

Dr. Bernadett Bigalke

Associate Member

bernadett.bigalke@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Sven Bretfeld

Senior Research Fellow

(02-07/2019)

sven.bretfeld@ntnu.no more

Prof. Dr. Marian Burchardt

Associate Member

marian.burchardt@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Anindita Chakrabarti

Senior Research Fellow

(05-07/2017, 05-06/2019)

aninditac@iitk.ac.in more

Prof. Kyuhoon Cho, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(01-02, 07-08/2019)

kyuhoon.cho@hufs.ac.kr more

Prof. Philip Clart, Ph.D.

Senior Research Fellow

(10/2017-03/2018)

clart@uni-leipzig.de more

Housamedden Darwish

Senior Research Fellow

(12/2019 - 06/2021)

hdarwish@uni-koeln.de more

PD Dr. Ugo Dessì

Senior Reseach Fellow

(04-10/2016)

ugo.dessi@uni-leipzig.de more

Lena Dreier

Associate member

(01/2019-03/2020)

lena.dreier@uni-leipzig.de more

PD Dr. Markus Dreßler

Associate Member

+49-341-97 37 724

markus.dressler@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Hans-Georg Ebert

Senior Research Fellow

(10/2018-03/2019, 10/2019-03/2020)

hgebert@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Edith Franke

Senior Research Fellow

(10/2018-03/2019)

edith.franke@staff.uni-marburg.de more

Suchandra Ghosh

Junior Research Fellow

(05-06/2019)

ghsuchi@iitk.ac.in more

Mariam Goshadze, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(01/2021–12/2021)

mgoshadze@fas.harvard.edu more

PD Dr. Silke Gülker

Associate member

silke.guelker@uni-leipzig.de more

Dr. Ahmet Kerim Gültekin

Associate member

(09/2018-03/2020)

ahmetkerim78@gmail.com more

Julia Heilen

Junior Research Fellow

(04-09/2017)

julia.heilen@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Adrian Hermann

Senior Research Fellow

(04-09/2019)

adrian.hermann@uni-bonn.de more

Dr. des. Haraldur Hreinsson

Senior Research Fellow

(04/2020-03/2021)

haraldur.hreinsson@posteo.net more

Prof. Jason Ānanda Josephson-Storm, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(10/2019-03/2020)

jason.a.josephson@williams.edu more

Prof. Dr. Horst Junginger

Associate member

horst.junginger@uni-leipzig.de more

Katrin Killinger

Associate member

katrin.killinger@uni-leipzig.de more

Matthew W. King, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(04-05/2019)

mking@ucr.edu more

Dr. Daniel Kinitz

Associate Member

daniel.kinitz@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Jens Köhrsen

Senior Research Fellow

(04-06/2020)

jens.koehrsen@unibas.ch more

Prof. Dr. Karénina Kollmar-Paulenz

Senior Research Fellow

(08/2019-01/2020)

more

Prof. Dr. Gudrun Krämer

Senior Research Fellow

(10/2019-03/2020)

gudrun.kraemer@fu-berlin.de more

Dr. Madlen Krüger

Senior Research Fellow

(04-09/2018)

madlen.krueger@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Mirjam Künkler, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(07-10/2018, 04-05/2019)

mirjam.kuenkler@gmail.com more

Prof. André Laliberté, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

andre.laliberte@uottawa.ca more

Prof. Dr. Rinku Lamba

Senior Research Fellow

(08/2016-01/2017)

rinku.lamba@gmail.com more

Prof. Paul Landau, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(10-11/2020)

plandau@umd.edu more

Yee Lak Elliot Lee

Junior Research Fellow

(10/2019-09/2020)

yeelakelliotlee@cuhk.edu.hk more

Dr. des. Christian Mauder

Senior Research Fellow

(06-08/2018, 08-10/2019)

christian.mauder@uni-leipzig.de more

Carlos Nazario Mora Duro, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(06/20-05/21)

mora_duro@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Nahid Mozaffari

Senior Research Fellow

(10/2016-03/2017)

nahid.mozaffari@uni-leipzig.de more

Dr. Anna Mrozek

Senior Research Fellow

(10/2016-03/2017)

mrozek@uni-leipzig.de more

Muktiono

Junior Research Fellow

(07/2017-01/2018)

muktiono@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Mark R. Mullins, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(08-12/2019)

m.mullins@auckland.ac.nz more

Sushmita Nath, PhD

Thyssen Senior Research Fellow

(08/2016-02/2017, 07/2019-06/2021)

sushmita.nath@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Gert Pickel

Senior Research Fellow

(04-09/2019)

pickel@rz.uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Johannes Quack

Senior Research Fellow

(09/2017-02/2018, 04/2019)

johannes.quack@uzh.ch more

PD Dr. Martin Ramstedt

Senior Research Fellow

(04/2016-03/2017)

martin.ramstedt@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Ursula Rao

Senior Research Fellow

(04-09/2018)

ursula.rao@uni-leipzig.de more

PD Dr. Sebastian Rimestad

Senior Research Fellow

(10/2020-03/2021)

sebastian.rimestad@uni-erfurt.de more

Dr. Muchamad Ali Safa'at

Senior Research Fellow

(07/2017-01/2018)

sakuntalla@gmail.com more

Prof. Pierce Salguero, Ph.D.

Senior Research Fellow

(06-08/2017)

more

Prof. Dr. Armando Salvatore, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(07/2016-01/2017)

armando.salvatore@mcgill.ca more

Dr. Amrei Sander

Associate Member

0049-341-97 37 772

amrei.sander@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Nadja-Christina Schneider

Senior Research Fellow

(04-09/2019)

nadja-christina.schneider@asa.hu-berlin.de more

Mascha Schulz

Junior Research Fellow

(09/2017-02/2018)

more

Dagmar Schwerk

Senior Research Fellow

(11/2017-05/2018)

dagmar.schwerk@uni-leipzig.de more

Dr. Nader Sohrabi

Senior Research Fellow

nader.sohrabi@uni-leipzig.de more

Michael Stanley-Baker, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(09-10/2017, 06-07/2018)

msbaker@mpiwg-berlin.mpg.de more

PD Dr. Silke Steets

Associate Member

silke.steets@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Bjørn Ola Tafjord

Senior Research Fellow

(10/2018)

more

Prof. Dr. Mark Teeuwen

Senior Research Fellow

(09-11/2019)

m.j.teeuwen@ikos.uio.no more

Ebrahim Towfigh

Senior Research Fellow

(02-07/2019)

ebrahim.towfigh@gmail.com more

Dr. Katja Triplett

Senior Researcher

(01/2020–present)

katja.triplett@uni-leipzig.de more

Tom Troughton

Junior Research Fellow

(07-12/2016)

tom.troughton@mail.mcgill.ca more

Prof. Neguin Yavari, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(01-07/2018, 04-07/2019)

more