Menue phone

Team

The HCAS’s scientific work is based on the trusting and intense collaboration of outstanding researchers crossing the boundaries of academic disciplines, who contribute to the project their expertise on various eras and regions.
Numerous scientists from all over the world will join the HCAS team for that reason within the next years. The fellowship programme is thus central for the HCAS’s working process.

all directors research associates research fellows student assistants

Prof. Dr. Christoph Kleine

Director

+49-341-97 37 722

c.kleine@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Monika Wohlrab-Sahr

Director

+49-341-97 37 721

wohlrab@uni-leipzig.de more

Johannes Duschka

Administrative Coordinator

+49-341-97 37 720

johannes.duschka@uni-leipzig.de more

Dr. Judith Zimmermann

Research Coordinator

+49-341-97 37 723

judith.zimmermann@uni-leipzig.de more

Dr. Marian Burchardt

Senior Researcher

marian.burchardt@uni-leipzig.de more

PD Dr. Markus Dreßler

Senior Researcher

+49-341-97 37 724

markus.dressler@uni-leipzig.de more

Dr. Daniel Kinitz

Senior Researcher

+49-341-97 37 724

daniel.kinitz@uni-leipzig.de more

Sana Chavoshian

Junior Researcher

+49-341-97 37 725

sana.chavoshian@uni-leipzig.de more

Katrin Killinger

Junior Researcher

+49-341-97 37 725

katrin.killinger@uni-leipzig.de more

Mohammad Magout

Junior Researcher

m.magout@uni-leipzig.de more

Tarek El-Sourani

Student Assistant

tarek.el-sourani@uni-leipzig.de

Manuel Heller

Student Assistant

manuel.heller@uni-leipzig.de

Carolin Hundt

Student Assistant

carolin.hundt@uni-leipzig.de

Elisabeth Marx

Student Assistant

elisabeth.marx@uni-leipzig.de

Prof. Saïd Arjomand, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(present May-July 2017)

said.arjomand@stonybrook.edu more

Dr. Bernadett Bigalke

Associate Member

bernadett.bigalke@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Sven Bretfeld

Senior Research Fellow

(present Janury - May 2019)

sven.bretfeld@ntnu.no more

Prof. Dr. Anindita Chakrabarti

Senior Research Fellow

(present May -July 2017)

aninditac@iitk.ac.in more

Prof. Philip Clart, Ph.D.

Senior Research Fellow

(present October 2017 - March 2018)

clart@uni-leipzig.de more

PD Dr. Ugo Dessì

Senior Reseach Fellow

(present April-October 2016)

ugo.dessi@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof Dr. Dr. h.c. Dan Diner

Senior Research Fellow

(present April - July 2018)

ddiner55@hotmail.com more

Prof. Dr. Hans-Georg Ebert

Senior Research Fellow

(present October 2018-March 2019)

hgebert@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Edith Franke

Senior Research Fellow

(present October 2018 - March 2019)

edith.franke@staff.uni-marburg.de more

Prof. Robert Hefner, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(present June - August 2018)

rhefner@bu.edu more

Julia Heilen

Junior Research Fellow

(present April - September 2017)

julia.heilen@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Höpken

Senior Research Fellow

(present October 2017 - September 2018)

hoepken@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Jason Ānanda Josephson-Storm, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(present October 2019 - March 2020)

jason.a.josephson@williams.edu more

Prof. Dr. Karénina Kollmar-Paulenz

Senior Research Fellow

(present September 2019 - February 2020)

more

Prof. Dr. Gudrun Krämer

Senior Research Fellow

(present October 2019 - March 2020)

gudrun.kraemer@fu-berlin.de more

Prof. Dr. Hans Martin Krämer

Senior Research Fellow

(present October 2019 - March 2020)

hans.martin.krämer@zo.uni-heidelberg.de more

Prof. Dr. Mirjam Künkler

Senior Research Fellow

kuenkler@princeton.edu more

Prof. André Laliberté, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(present 2019)

andrelaliberte@uottawa.ca more

Prof. Dr. Rinku Lamba

Senior Research Fellow

(present August 2016 - January 2017)

rinku.lamba@gmail.com more

Prof. Dr. Nahid Mozaffari

Senior Research Fellow

(present October 2016 - March 2017)

nahid.mozaffari@uni-leipzig.de more

Dr. Anna Mrozek

Senior Research Fellow

(present October 2016 - March 2017)

mrozek@uni-leipzig.de more

Muktiono

Junior Research Fellow

(present July 2017 - January 2018)

muktiono@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Mark R. Mullins, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(present 2019)

m.mullins@auckland.ac.nz more

Sushmita Nath

Junior Research Fellow

(present August 2016 - February 2017)

sushmita.nath@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Gert Pickel

Senior Research Fellow

(present April - September 2019)

pickel@rz.uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Johannes Quack

Senior Research Fellow

(present September 2017 - February 2018)

johannes.quack@uzh.ch more

PD Dr. Martin Ramstedt

Senior Research Fellow

(present April 2016 - March 2017)

martin.ramstedt@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Ursula Rao

Senior Research Fellow

(present April - September 2018)

ursula.rao@uni-leipzig.de more

Dr. Muchamad Ali Safa'at

Senior Research Fellow

(present July 2017 - January 2018)

sakuntalla@gmail.com more

Prof. Pierce Salguero, Ph.D.

Senior Research Fellow

(present June - August 2017)

more

Prof. Dr. Armando Salvatore, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(present July 2016 - January 2017)

armando.salvatore@mcgill.ca more

Prof. Dr. Nadja-Christina Schneider

Senior Research Fellow

(present April - September 2019)

nadja-christina.schneider@asa.hu-berlin.de more

Mascha Schulz

Junior Research Fellow

(present September 2017 - February 2018)

more

Dagmar Schwerk

Senior Research Fellow

(present November 2017 - Mai 2018)

schwerk@uni-leipzig.de more

Prof. Dr. Hubert Seiwert

Permanent Senior Research Fellow

seiwert@uni-leipzig.de more

Michael Stanley-Baker, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(present September - October 2017)

msbaker@mpiwg-berlin.mpg.de more

Prof. Dr. Bjørn Ola Tafjord

Senior Research Fellow

(present August 2018 - June 2019)

more

Eva-Maria Tepest

Junior Research Fellow

(present October 2016 - March 2017)

eva-maria.tepest@uni-leipzig.de more

Dr. Katja Triplett

Senior Research Fellow

(present May - November 2017)

katja.triplett@uni-leipzig.de more

Tom Troughton

Junior Research Fellow

(present July-December 2016)

tom.troughton@mail.mcgill.ca more

Prof. Neguin Yavari, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

(present January - July 2018)

more